Happy birthday to me.

October is a very special month for me; it’s the month in which my baby girl was born and this year in two weeks she will be a full 1-year-old. She’s changed my life since the moment I found out I was having her and its been a miraculous journey being her mother.

It’s also my birthday, not the normal kind of birthday but this year in October it will also be my first birthday as a mother. I was reborn last year on the 25th when I became a mother to the sweetest, fiercest little girl I know.

I’ve grown as a person, I’ve discovered strengths,weaknesses,highs and lows. I haven’t had a full nights sleep in a year but I’ve had so much love and laughter, the sleep is not even a factor. I’ve cried, I’ve been angry, I have been terribly afraid but I have seen a side to myself and to life that I never knew existed.

I’m a stronger woman today and I am so proud of myself!

So this is just a short post to say happy birthday to me and happy birthday to all the other mommies that were born last year in October.

I hope you have a wonderful birthday!

Leave a comment